PHOTOS: Miguel Cotto media workout for Kamegai fight

PHOTOS: Miguel Cotto media workout for Kamegai fight

By Luis Mejia | Contributing Photographer

Published: August 21, 2017


CARSON, CALIFORNIA - Cotto vs. Kamegai, a 12-round fight for the vacant WBO World Junior Middleweight Championship, is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Miguel Cotto Promotions in association with Teiken Promotions and sponsored by Tecate "BORN BOLD" and Casa Mexico Tequila. Rey Vargas vs. Ronny Rios is a 12-round world championship fight for the WBC Super Bantamweight Title, and is presented by Golden Boy Promotions in association with Promociones del Pueblo. The event will take place Saturday, August 26 at the StubHub Center in Carson, Calif. and will be televised live on HBO World Championship Boxing® beginning at 9:45 p.m. ET/PT. The livestream portion will begin at approximately 4:45 p.m. ET/1:45 p.m. PT through approximately 9:45 p.m. ET/ 6:45 p.m. PT on RingTV.com.

Tickets for Cotto vs. Kamegai are on sale and priced at $200, $100, $50 and $25, plus applicable taxes, fees and services charges. Tickets can be purchased at AXS.com, by phone at 888-9-AXS-TIX (888-929-7849), and at StubHub Center Box Office (Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. PT to 6 p.m. PT). VIP Suites are available by calling 877-604-8777.  For more information on group discounts or VIP packages, call 877-234-8425.


(Feature photo: Luis Mejia /  Frontproof Media)

PHOTOS: Terence Crawford vs. Julius Indongo

PHOTOS: Terence Crawford vs. Julius Indongo

No Regrets: Miguel Cotto set to secure his legacy

No Regrets: Miguel Cotto set to secure his legacy