Keep an eye out for Austin Vanderford at VFC 59

Keep an eye out for Austin Vanderford at VFC 59

12/7/2017


Austin Vanderford has a 3-0 record in mixed martial arts and is looking to continue the streak on December 16, when he makes his Victory Fighting Championships debut at VFC 59. The 27-year-old welterweight trains with a good group of people in Oregon that know a thing or two about the fight game and the positive energy and support helps him keep that “0”.

Having such notable mentors in Oregon like Chael Sonnen, Ed Herman, and Fabiano Scherner help him on his MMA journey is a good place to be for growth. Keeping focused on being ready is the name of the game for Vanderford, he fought as recently as October when he won a decision of Ben Fodor (Phoenix Jones) and having the chance to fight for VFC is a big step up for the young prospect.

Vanderford’s girlfriend, Paige Vanzant will be with Ed Herman in his corner when he makes his debut. Be sure and watch VFC 59 live on UFC Fight Pass Saturday, December 16 at 10 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. CT / 7 p.m. PT.


Bellator 190: Carvalho vs. Sakara Preview

Bellator 190: Carvalho vs. Sakara Preview

MMA Forethought: UFC 218

MMA Forethought: UFC 218