PFL: Everett Updated Fight Card

PFL: Everett Updated Fight Card

By Edward Carbajal

7/24/2017


Professional Fighters League's second event has had some changed due to injury and illness. Shamil Gamzatov  (11-0) was forced from the card due to injury and has been replaced by Bruno Santos. 

Magomed Magomedkerimov withdrew from his scheduled bout with Chris Cisneros due to illness. With the event happening this weekend, a replacement could not be found for Cisneros so that fight has been scratched. The following is the updated bout order to take place this Saturday in Everett, Washington a the Xfinity Arena.

Full Card:

Televised live on NBCSN 9 P.M.ET/6 P.M. PT

Andre Harrison (16-0) vs. Steven Rodriguez (10-2)

Yushin Okami (33-10) vs. Andre Lobato (25-6)

Jake Shields (31-9-1) vs. Danny Davis Jr. (13-11-1)

Rex Harris (10-2) vs. Bruno Santo (15-2)

 

*Undercard bouts updated as of 7/26 per PFL press release. Due to licensing issues, Tyler Vogel was unable to gain approval from the state commission and was replaced by Conn and Jared Torgeson replaces injured Matt Kovacs.

Prelims Live on ProfessionalFightersLeague.com 6 P.M. ET/ 3 P.M. PT

Josh Copeland (14-4) vs. Mike Kyle (22-14-1)

Jared Rosholt (14-4) vs. Nick Rossborough (26-19-1)

Luiz Firmino (19-8) vs. Eddy Ellis (21-16-1)

Louis Taylor (13-4) vs. Zach Conn (6-6)*

Dale Sopi (6-3) vs. Jared Torgeson (17-16)*

Miles Hunsinger (5-0) vs. Andy Nigretto (3-0)

Puna Soriano (1-0) vs. John Gover (1-1) 

 

VIDEO: UFC 214 Media Conference Call

VIDEO: UFC 214 Media Conference Call

Chris Weidman brings a win home to Long Island

Chris Weidman brings a win home to Long Island