All tagged Jon Fitch

WSOF NYC Results

Fight fans that are fans of finishers had a good New Year’s Eve, especially if they were fortunate enough to be in Madison Square Garden for World Series if Fighting’s (WSOF) last event of the year. All the local fighters that were waiting for MMA to come to New York had their time to shine in the world’s most famous arena.

Bout updates for WSOF 30

An injury and some additions to the prelimary bouts for Saturdays WSOF 30 were announced this morning by the promotion. WSOF 30 has the main event with David Branch defending his middleweight title against Clifford Starks takes place at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on Saturday, April 2, live on NBCSN at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. PT.

WSOF 30 bouts announced

World Series of Fighting is returning to Las Vegas for WSOF 30. The event will take place at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino on Saturday, April 2; live on NBCSN (11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT). The main event features Middleweight Champion David Branch vs. Clifford Starks and a co-main event that will have Jon Fitch and Joao Zeferino fighting for the vacant welterweight title.